上一篇
下一篇

We Make Sensors Better!

It is all about light. 

淺談特斯拉Vision基建計畫:從晶片設計到產品,全產業鏈的共同測試標準-量子效率

CMOS圖像感測器

  近年來,圖像感測器作為電子設備的「視覺靈魂」,隨著5G的普及,已成為了市場矚目的焦點。而作為無人駕駛技術的龍頭,特斯拉更於上個月宣佈,將放棄自駕系統 Autopilot 、FSD 中的雷達設備,本月起 Model 3 和 Model Y 部分新車自駕系統將改為全鏡頭偵測,沒有雷達感測器,且可在北美進行半自動駕駛。我們更可以預期CMOS圖像感測器(CIS)晶片和CIS攝像頭模組(CCM)市場將迎來爆發式增長。

特斯拉Vision基建计划 量子效率 quantum efficiency

  從圖像感測器晶片設計到晶圓製造,封裝測試及最下游的系統廠如手機、汽車等,經歷多年發展,各階段的工藝水準呈現出飛躍式提升,然而行業內的分工相當細緻,製造端的建設與時間成本高昂,撐起了行業上、中、下游各自的技術門檻。

Image Sensor

  以圖像感測器應用光學屏下指紋辨識晶片為例,皆由頂尖的晶片設計公司主導設計,再委由如台積電、采鈺代工製造,最後再傳遞至封測廠進行封裝和基本電性測試,因此,對晶片設計工程師而言,要得知自家的設計最後是否能滿足終端客戶的期待,往往要等待三到六個月,如何掌握終端客戶的需求以及即時有效率地驗證自家的設計,才能最終勝出、獲得市場青睞。

  SG-A 圖像感測器測試儀是由光焱科技研發的標準化圖像感測器測試儀,可提供從圖像感測器晶片到組裝成產品如屏下指紋辨識模組、高動態範圍的車用攝像頭等所需的關鍵參數,例如全光譜量子效率QE整個系統增益K時間暗雜訊信噪比絕對靈敏度閾值飽和能力動態範圍DSNUPRNU線性誤差等,即便是晶片設計公司,也可以很輕易的在封裝前後得到相關的光電特性報告以加速最終產品的交付。SG-A 圖像感測器測試儀的測試方法在EMVA 1288標準基礎上進行了優化設計,增加了傳統方法無法進行的主光角CRA測量功能,克服了新的工藝製造檢查難題,包括小圖元(<1 um),BSI和3D堆疊,微透鏡,新的拜耳陣列設計等,更直接助力晶圓級光電特性分析、微透鏡設計驗證。

  技術的發展催生標準的進步,唯有盡可能使行業內從上游到下游測試方法標準化,才能加速設計驗證流程。我們發現,過去的晶片設計公司,非常熟悉晶片的電性分析,然而隨著光感測器類產品的市場應用大爆發,如若多琢磨晶片上光轉電的特性,顯然可以成為技術突破點。
  以圖像感測器上的一個重要參數,量子效率為例,利用非破壞性光學「逆轉譯」技術,由影像晶片生成的數位影像訊號分析出微米級感光元件的量子效率、晶片類比電路的系統增益等,也可以進一步由感測器的量子效率QE曲線,來瞭解感測器在光譜範圍內的表現能力。

EQE Quantum Efficiency Sony IMX556

  從上圖可以看到,從 QE 結果來看,由於 BI 結構,在 650nm 處可以達到 85% 以上的最高 EQE 值,850nm 和 940nm 處的近紅外波段回應值也很高,使SONY IMX556 成為 3D 傳感應用的領導者。

Photo Detector
  • 如果您專長於電子電路晶片設計,但對於光學檢測不熟悉,希望能夠找到一個擅長光學、光譜學檢測的合作夥伴…
  • 如果您是消費性電子產品的專家,現在要跨足圖像感測器相關的後端模組產品,但卻不熟悉圖像感測器成像品質的檢驗方式與方法…
  • 如果您的圖像感測器晶片要在短時間內完成相關光學性能的設計與驗證,而需要在短時間內完成光學檢測系統的佈署,想找尋一個可靠的合作夥伴…
  • 如果您已經有傳統積分球式檢測系統,但卻因發散角過大無法對主光角(CRA)等精密光學參數進行性能測試…
  • 對於已投產的圖像感測器晶片,您希望能夠驗證代工廠制程的品質,想找尋一個非破壞性的光學檢測系統…
  • 如果您是後端的相機模組商,需要準確的圖像感測器晶片光學參數(如晶片加上微透鏡的CRA),來設計合適的鏡頭參數,來完成整體模組的設計與驗證…
  • 如果您正在開發後端的ISP(影像訊號處理晶片),正在找尋一套類比光源系統,具有高光強動態範圍調變能力同時涵蓋UV到NIR波段,可以來類比圖像感測器晶片的應用環境,來協助您開發ISP演算法…

採用光焱科技先進的光轉換調變技術及全套測試方案,無須切割或對晶片進行破壞性檢測,可將影像晶片的數位訊號「逆轉譯」分析出微米級感光元件的量子效率、晶片類比電路的系統增益、暗電流雜訊、飽和度、光電回應線性度等,加速您新產品的上市時程。

  • 指紋識別(CIS +鏡頭,CIS +准直儀,TFT陣列感測器)
  • CIS的微透鏡設計,晶圓級光學檢查
  • CIS DSP晶片演算法開發
  • Si TFT感測器面板
  • 飛行時間相機感測器
  • 接近度感測器(量子效率,靈敏度,線性,SNR等)
  • d-ToF感測器,i-ToF感測器
  • 多光譜感測器
  • 環境光感測器(ALS)
  • 指紋下顯示(FoD)感測器

您對這個產品感興趣嗎?我們的專業團隊將為您的需求提供定制的解決方案,並將傳感技術融入您的產品、產品應用和OEM解決方案。告訴我們更多,我們將啟迪您的想法。

回到頂端
SG-A Inquiry
Join Our Newsletter
Subscribe now to Enlitech Light Simulator and Quantum Efficiency newsletter.

Previous
Next

We Make Sensors Better!

It is all about light. 

A Brief Talk about Vision of Tesla Infrastructure Project:

From chip design to product, the common test standard of the whole industry chain-quantum efficiency

CMOS Image Sensor

  In recent years, as the “visual soul” of electronic devices, image sensors have become the focus of market attention with the popularization of 5G. Tesla, as the leader of unmanned driving technology, announced that they will abandon the radar equipment in the self-driving system Autopilot and FSD last month. Start from this month, the self-driving system of some new cars in Model 3 and Model Y will be changed to full-lens detection. There is no radar sensor, and semi-autonomous driving can be carried out in North America. We can also expect that the markets of CMOS image sensor (CIS) chip and CIS camera module (CCM) will usher in explosive growth.

特斯拉Vision基建计划 量子效率 quantum efficiency

  From image sensor chip design to wafer manufacturing, packaging and testing, and the most downstream system factories such as mobile phones, automobiles, etc. After years of development, the process level of each stage has shown a leap-forward improvement. However, the division of labor in the industry is quite meticulous, and the construction and time costs from the manufacturing are high, which supports the respective technical thresholds of the upstream, midstream, and downstream reaches of the industry.

Image Sensor

  Take the fingerprint recognition chip under the optical screen of the image sensor as an example. The design is led by the top chip design companies, and then commissioned by TSMC and Caiyu OEMs, and finally passed to the packaging and testing plant for packaging and basic electronics test. Therefore, for chip design engineers, they have to wait three to six months to know whether their own designs can meet the expectations of end customers. To understand end customer needs and to verify the quality of own products effectively in order to achieve the final success and gain the popularity among the market.

  SG-A image sensor tester is a standardized image sensor tester developed by Enli Technology, which can provide from image sensor chips to assembled products such as under-screen fingerprint recognition modules, and the key parameters required for high dynamic range for car webcam, such as full-spectrum quantum efficiency QE, overall system gain K, temporal dark noise, signal-to-noise ratio, absolute sensitivity threshold, saturation capacity, dynamic range, DSNU, PRNU, Linearity error, and so on. Even a chip design company can easily get the relevant optoelectronic characteristics report before and after packaging to speed up the delivery of the final product. The test method of the SG-A image sensor tester is optimized on the basis of the EMVA 1288 standard, and it added the main light angle CRA measurement function that cannot be carried out by the traditional method. It overcomes the inspection difficulties of new manufacturing processes, including small pixel   (< 1 um), BSI and 3D stacking, micro lens, new Bayer array design, and so on., and it directly assists wafer-level photoelectric characteristics analysis and microlens design verification.

  The development of technology has spawned the progress of standards, only if make testing method standardized from upstream to downstream of industry, and it will speed up the verification of design process. We found that the chip design companies in the past were very familiar with the electrical analysis of chips. However, with the explosion of market applications of light sensor products, if we put more attention on the characteristics of light-to-electricity on the chip, it will become a technological breakthrough.
  Taking quantum efficiency, an important parameter on image sensors, as an example, using non-destructive optical “reverse translation” technology, the digital image signal generated by the image chip analyzes the quantum efficiency of the micron-level photosensitive element and the system gain of the chip analog circuit, etc. Through the quantum efficiency QE curve of sensor, it can also understand that the performance capability of the sensor in the spectral range.

EQE Quantum Efficiency Sony IMX556

  As can be seen from the above figure, from the QE results, due to the BI structure, the highest EQE value above 85% can be reached at 650nm, and the near-infrared band response values at 850nm and 940nm are also very high, making SONY IMX556 a leader in 3D sensing applications.

Photo Detector
  • If you specialize in electronic circuit chip design, but are not familiar with optical inspection, and hope to find a partner who is good at optical and spectroscopy inspection….
  • If you are an expert in consumer electronics, now you want to step into the back-end module products related to image sensors, but you are not familiar with the inspection methods and methods of image sensor imaging quality…
  • If your image sensor chip needs to complete the design and verification of related optical performance in a short time, but needs to complete the deployment of the optical inspection system in an instant, you want to find a reliable partner for…
  • If you already have a traditional integrating sphere detection system, but the divergence angle is too large to perform performance tests on precise optical parameters such as the principal angle of light (CRA)…
  • For the image sensor chip that has been put into production, you want to be able to verify the quality of the foundry process, and you want to find a non-destructive optical inspection system…
  • If you are a back-end camera module manufacturer, you need accurate image sensor chip optical parameters (such as the CRA of the chip plus microlens) to design appropriate lens parameters to complete the design and verification of the overall module…
  • If you are developing a back-end ISP (image signal processing chip), and you are looking for an analog light source system that has high light intensity dynamic range modulation capability and covers the UV to NIR wavebands, which can be compared to the application environment of the image sensor chip to assist you in developing ISP algorithms…

Adopting the advanced optical conversion and modulation technology and a full set of test solutions from Enli Technology, without cutting or destructive testing of the chip, the digital signal of the image chip can be “reversely translated” to analyze the quantum efficiency of the micron-level photosensitive element, and the chip analog circuit System gain, dark current noise, saturation, photoelectric response linearity, etc., it will accelerate the time to market of your new products.

  • Fingerprint recognition (CIS+Lens, CIS+collimator, TFT-array sensor)
  • Micro-lens design of CIS, wafer level optics inspection
  • CIS DSP chip algorithm development
  • Si TFT sensor panel
  • Time-of-Flight camera sensor
  • Proximity Sensor (Quantum efficiency, sensitivity, linearity, SNR et al.,)
  • d-ToF sensor, i-ToF sensor
  • Multi-spectral sensor
  • Ambient light sensor (ALS)
  • Fingerprint-Under-Display (FoD) sensor

If you are interested in testing technologies such as CIS and CMM quantum efficiency, please contact us for more equipment selection information.

Scroll to Top
SG-A Inquiry
Join Our Newsletter
Subscribe now to Enlitech Light Simulator and Quantum Efficiency newsletter.